This Week

plans:
  keep cool! 
  plan activities (mutiple weeks)
  figure out how I keep messing up my screen sizing while typing – and how to fix it
  fix or replace stroller
 

meals:
  Tuesday – crockpot chicken, veggies
  Wednesday – bean and veggie salad
  Thursday – spaghetti w/ sauce
  Friday – fish, sweet potato fries
  Saturday – chicken quesadillas
  Sunday – picnic

special stuff:
  Tuesday – play in the sprinkler
  Wednesday – playgroup
  Thursday – library
  Friday – farmer’s market, mall
  Saturday – waterfront
  Sunday – picnic

I think it goes without saying that these plans are subject to change at any time.  I’m starting to wonder why I take the time to type this out because so little of it gets done.  I’m blaming the extreme heat and lack of working stroller but maybe that’s just a lame excuse.  It’s frustrating because I don’t feel like I’m setting lofty goals.  But I am getting other stuff done so I guess it’s not hopeless or anything, I just have to make my lists and actual accomplishments line up a bit better. 

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in goals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Week

  1. Prayeraid says:

    Hi Kate

    Would you like to visit my blog?

    http://prayeraid.blogspot.com

    Let me know if you like it.

    Iwanted to join the Catholic Mothers blog roll too, but could not – the registeration form was not working.!!

    God bless
    Jane Pimenta

I'd love to hear from you!

