{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~
Every Thursday, at Like Mother, Like Daughter
{pretty}
A little peek at my quilt blocks. 

{happy}
A mama could get used to this dishwashing help. 
Just gotta make a little more clear to him that the point is to get all the food off the dishes.  It will come 🙂

{funny}
My poor muffins!  What in the world happened?
Seriously, I have no idea. 
{real}
Project in a bag.  At least the bag is out so there’s hope. 

round button chicken

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. Mama Hen says:

    Yep, when they can start washing and cleaning things start to look brighter don't they? 😉

  2. Erica S. says:

    I love when little boys grow up enough to help! My oldest is 15 and is a huge help around the house and with his brothers.

  3. Mrs. Fordyce says:

    You will have a really good helper in no time at all! I wish I could help on the muffins, but I am mystified! It is so discouraging when things don't turn out, isn't it?

  4. Grace says:

    I hope I find out what happened to your muffins, too! My goodness! Quilt blocks…jealous…very pretty.:) Gotta go sew…:)

  5. Linny says:

    Your muffins made me laugh! I've been (unsuccessfully) trying my hand at baking, and that's how most of my baked goods turn out!

  6. Cynthia says:

    Love the cute little 'dishwasher' 😉 Can't wait until my boys are old enough to join in on the fun! Love that you quilt…wishing I could do something like that…

I'd love to hear from you!

