{pretty, happy, funny, real} ~ Fava’s garden

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

{pretty}
Through the kitchen window.

{happy}
Boys love chalk.

{funny}
Taken by the 3 1/2 year old. 

{real}
My mom has had this Christmas cactus 10 years longer than she’s had me. 

round button chickenAnd because I keep forgetting when I type posts originally – keep watching for more about my review and giveaway next week for My Memories Suite

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real} ~ Fava’s garden

  1. Emily says:

    I love all of the colors in your photos!

    And I really love that Christmas cactus!

  2. Misty says:

    I'd say your 3 yo has some talent – I like that flower picture!!

  3. Miss Libby says:

    I agree with Misty! The picture's in focus and centered–amazing for a 3 1/2 year old!

  4. Lisa says:

    Your child has great promise as a photographer – Misty's child also took a picture. Two in one day!

    We used to have an old Christmas cactus like that at the library – so pretty when blooming. They seem to like being crowded in their pots.

  5. Mary Jo says:

    I love that you have a stained glass window in your kitchen as well. 🙂 (And yes, can't wait until he can help to put the books back.) Blessings to you.

  6. Mrs. Fordyce says:

    Your three year old is a great photographer! Mine would be running away with the camera. I especially like the picture of the chalk-those vivid colors against the grey are striking.

  7. Deanna says:

    beautiful view outside the window & chalk is so much fun!

  8. Leila says:

    I think I love the chalk picture best of all! That simple, old-fashioned fun!

I'd love to hear from you!

