This Moment

A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

If you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments at SouleMama for all to find and see.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in this moment. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to This Moment

  1. Swanski says:

    Tea fixes everything ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great weekend!!!

  2. Tracey says:

    A perfect tea moment, especially with the wee ones occupied.
    Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Ahh! All is well with the world. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Melissa says:

    Oh that first cup in the morning…one of life's greatest pleasures! Have a great weekend!

  5. Being that I'm a coffee drinker, I didn't even know what that was a photo of until I read the other comments!! LOL!! I hope you're enjoying a nice cuppa this morning!! Have a wonderful weekend. : )

    ~ Wendy
    http://Crickleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  6. Now that looks like a good start to the morning.

    Here is an early morning moment from this week…
    http://www.darkbluedragon.com/node/132

    Have a lovely weekend.

  7. hannahw says:

    Ahhh Life is good!! Here our precious moment– a great grandmother lovin' on her GreatGrandBabyGirls (whom we call the “twin cousins” born 7 weeks apart, 2 years ago)– http://likemamalikedaughter.blogspot.com/2012/04/this-moment_20.html

  8. ~Kelly~ says:

    That is the first thing I reach for in the mornings. My old pyrex cup that I love to drink my tea in. I have tons of mugs… but it's my favoirte! Happy weekend to you and your family!!

  9. I love the perspective of this photo… the stolen moment of tranquility.

    Wishing you a delightful weekend!

  10. Monika says:

    Those special quiet moments are wonderful aren't they? Happy weekend!

  11. Nothing like enjoying a cuppa while the kids are amused. Have a great weekend. Jacinta

  12. Kristen says:

    Afternoon tea with two happily painting boys! How lovely!

  13. cpcable says:

    Mmmmm…that looks like relaxation. Have a great weekend!

  14. Yes, I completely agree with everything this photo means. In fact, I am going to go make myself a cup right now! ;0

  15. Cuties! Look at those two at the table. I hope you had time to enjoy that cup of tea this weekend. Have a wonderful weekend…

I'd love to hear from you!

