Advent is Here

Image

It’s starts out like this.  The earliest decorations came out after the kids were in bed on November 30.  We’re 3 days into Advent.  And already it looks like this:

Image

Don’t worry – I’m actually not stressing about it.  I just am amazed at how quickly it gets away.  (I think it had at least one accomplice.  There’s only one who is tall enough to put stuff on this particular shelf at any rate.)  I really want to write but my brain feels kinda like this too.  That and I’m trying not to sit at the computer quite so much and have been helped by the fact that the WeatherMan has needed it in the evenings for a few days.  Maybe this weekend I’ll be able to sit down here.  And at my sewing machine.  But we all know that is a whole ‘nother story.  For now I’m doing my best to enjoy whatever I can get to – and tomorrow that’ll be the Yarn Along 🙂

And any Canadian readers – check out my giveaway!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you!

