Yarn Along

Oh, I love Yarn Along 🙂

IMG_8814[1]

Especially when I’ve been reading and knitting.  Well, I only got to knit one row but that’s 400-something stitches so I feel pretty good about that.  And I was so optimistic that I took out the yarn and needles for the next project 😉

My stack of reading still includes You Are Your Child’s First Teacher and Mother Teresa.  I’ve also added in some (3) Advent books – A Coming Christ in Advent by Raymond E. Brown, Bright Evening Star by Madeleine L’Engle, and 7 by Jen Hatmaker.  I’ve read the first two in previous Advents and enjoyed both.  7 I’ve been waiting for from the library for almost 4 months and when it came available this past week it seemed like the perfect read for getting ready for Christmas.  And it’s definitely giving me lots to think about.  I also added Knit the Season by Kate Jacobs to the mix because I needed a novel.  And it’s about the holidays.  And knitting.  And I just can’t stop myself in the library.  Yes, this crazy mama who is barely keeping up with the dishes (I’ll tell you about that later) has 6 books going.  What can I say, I love books 🙂

And for my Canadian readers – there’s a giveaway going!  ‘Cause who doesn’t love a giveaway?

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    There is nothing wrong with loving and reading books as many as 6! Keep going! I love knitting projects that have 400+ stitches 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    I love reading too and often have a stack going! And 400 stitches is an accomplishment.

  3. Angela says:

    Wow, that’s a stack of reading! What are you knitting that required a 400 st cast on? A shawl?

  4. Yay, Kate! One row of 400 something stitches is a true acomplishment.

    I hope you enjoy Knit the Season. It wasn’t too bad.

  5. heathermama says:

    my gosh, one row of 400 stitches?! that is a big project.

  6. I just got the new edition of Your Are Your Child’s First Teacher as well. Loving it so far!

  7. Kathleen says:

    I will have to check out some of your books! Happy Knitting!

  8. meghann says:

    400+ stitches in a single row? Yikes! I’m tired just reading about that… xo

  9. Curious as to what you are knitting, 400 stitches in one row, yikes! I have You Are Your Child’s First Teacher on my wish list for Christmas.

  10. Phew, those are long rows! Well done for finishing even one, that must be endless!

I'd love to hear from you!

