Yarn Along

Here we are, another week and my ongoing shawl still not finished.  In fact, I haven’t made any progress on it at all in the last week.  Well, I did save a YouTube video to watch to figure out the bind off but that hardly counts as working on it.  Maybe this week…

Image

But I did get those buttons on the sweater for the baby girl.  And just in time.

IMG_9289[1]

My reading is a little easier to accomplish (being able to do it one handed and while other things are going on helps.)  My stack includes Knit Together by Debbie Macomber, The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick, You Are Your Child’s First Teacher is back again from the library, and I’m still working on Mother Teresa and Bright Evening Star.  I also just got The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey from the library based on all the good reviews I’ve been seeing through the Yarn Along.  I didn’t expect the hold to come so quickly – I’m feeling a little over whelmed by books but they’re all so good!

I hope I don’t find much more distraction checking out the Yarn Along 😉

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. heathermama says:

    the sweater for your wee one is perfect! it looks lovely.

  2. Leslie says:

    darling buttons – perfect for the sweater

  3. What a sweet sweater! And model too!

  4. Sarah Jane says:

    Lovely!! I especially like the buttons.

  5. Joanne says:

    Love the sweater. Good job. Looks like Little Miss likes it too. I bought those same buttons to use on a flip flop quilt. (appliqued flip flops on it)

  6. Perfect – what a sweetie.

  7. Oh my, the sweater looks great on your little one. Looking forward to hearing what you think about The Snow Child, I too have heard good things on Yarn Along the last few weeks. And I love You Are Your Child’s First Teacher, great book!

  8. Kathy says:

    So sweet, look at her smile. I just love the buttons too!

  9. Heather says:

    What fun buttons! And such a cute little one. I am gearing up for Snow Child as well based on all the recommendations. First I need to get through my current stack.

  10. rachel says:

    Love that darling in her darling sweater!!

    Thanks for the reminder on the Snow Child. I wanted to add that to my holds!

  11. Love the little sweater! So darling!

  12. karen says:

    she is beautiful!! and the sweater is just as beautiful as her 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

