Yarn ALong

IMG_9473[1]

Ahh, sweet Wednesday.  And what have I been up to this week?  A bit.  Not as much as I would like but, umm, I think that can be assumed.  Knitwise I finished my most recent secret project.  Loved it and I can’t wait until I can really share it with you.  And of course you know that by “finished” I mean there is no more knitting to be done – but it is still to be cast off and blocked.  And yes that means I now have two projects sitting on needles wait to be cast off,  blocked, and sent off to a couple of ladies I love.  My hope (because hope springs eternal) is to cast off the second knit today and then sit down tonight with YouTube and start casting off the first.  But there is also the very real option of just starting new projects until I run out of needles 😉

As far as books go I did not make much progress, probably because I had too many due too close together.   Last Child in the Woods expired before I could finish it and I’m only partway through 100 Way to Simplify Your Life by Joyce Meyer.  I’m liking that a lot of her suggestions are more about emotion and attitude – don’t judge, avoid excessive reasoning, choose your battles, stop procrastinating.  I also like that it’s a 213 page book with 100 chapters – makes reading go quickly.  Now I just have to finish it before it expires tomorrow night.

Now to link up with Ginny.  Tomorrow I’m hoping to post about my recent visits to my stash, both yarn and fabric.  Last year’s attempt at stash bashing was pretty much a bust so I’m planning to make another go at it.  Here’s hoping I don’t find any other must knits or must reads today!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn ALong

  1. heathermama says:

    i’ve had that issue with books lately… too many books not enough time. lol hopefully you can figure out the cast off tonight!

  2. kathy says:

    I’ve read Last Child in The Wood – it is so very good. Can’t wait to see those secret knits!

  3. I’m stashbusting too! Using up all my old yarn and finishing projects. Finished one UFO so far this year, a teacosy I started last May.

  4. Jen says:

    Good luck with cast off! It’s not hard once you get the hang of it! I’ve been known to have a project on almost every single needle I own. Just because my mind is always thinking 10 projects ahead of where I’m working!!

  5. Okay the option of just casting on til you run our of needles made me laugh out loud 🙂

    Good luck with the cast offs.

  6. Kristen says:

    Can’t wait to see your new finished project!!

  7. Alisa says:

    I love the thoughts of casting on for new projects…..yes that’s the best!!

  8. My problems is that I went without really finding anything to read for a while, Now, I can’t seem to find the time to read everything I want! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

