{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

{pretty}

IMG_9486[1]

I had a little visit with my stash this week.  Well, a couple of visits actually.  And I discovered that I have the fixin’s for no less than 13 sewing projects and 12 knitting projects.  Note to self – no more shopping until you get a bunch of stuff finished that you already have!  First to be finished needs to be the quilt for my dear friend who was married, umm, last October.  After that I’m excited to try this pattern.  I think I even have enough to piece a backing for it.  I’m only missing enough of a light value for one of the borders.  (The other two borders will be the dark blue and the brown and teal.)  Anybody have less than half a yard of something cream or white they want to destash?  😉

{happy}

IMG_9489[1]

Continuing with the stash bash I am aware that Bigger has no Mama made anything.  Littler has a quilt and Smallest has some sweaters but I never managed to finish anything for my first-born (that seems some how impossible, doesn’t it?)  Well, he is very happy that I intend to fix that.  And I am happy that I have everything I need for it in my stash (including a pieced backing.)  I’m also happy thinking about attempting my February Lady Sweater again.  And a few others.

{funny}

IMG_9474[1]

We call this the baby bird and she does it EVERY SINGLE TIME SHE SEES FOOD.  She is well aware that it is totally and completely unfair when her brothers get a snack and she does not.  We are starting to go through Baby MumMums at an alarming rate.  I tried steaming some carrots and pears which were a hit, although slippery which makes for additional challenges.  And a friend gave us a couple of mesh feeders that I hope she’ll like too.  Maybe then Mama can eat a hot meal.  Ok, a warm meal.

{real}

IMG_9494[1]

This is what the boys’ room looked like by 5 this morning.  I kid you not.  Today will be a very long day.

Perhaps linking up with Elizabeth and Crunchy Catholic Momma , depending on how the day goes.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in needle'n'thREAD, projects, quilts, sewing, {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. kathy says:

    I long for kids rooms like I see on pintrest, but if I spent hours scrubbing, organizing, arranging, and decorating – within 15 minutes they could have it looking exactly like the picture you shared. I speak from experience here, and I have to keep telling myself…we are making memories, not a museum *sigh*. I hope your long day gets better!!

  2. Michelle says:

    So cute! It’s tough being a mom of little ones…but very special, too!
    Michelle
    http://normalchaosforamultitaskmom.blogspot.com/2013/01/fun-with-luke.html

  3. Traci Sumner says:

    What kind of cream are you looking for? I might be able to help you out. I bought out the sewing room of a lifetime crafter a couple of years ago, and I will never be able to use it all. Think literally hundreds of yards of fabric of all types for $150. It was a score, but I never have time to use it all.

    • *kate says:

      Wow that’s an amazing score! Thank you for the offer, I really hadn’t expected any.
      I’m thinking some sort of tone one tone pattern but don’t have anything specific in mind.

  4. karen says:

    Love the photo of the baby bird 🙂 She looks like a sweetie! I hope a warm meal is in your immediate future!

  5. Leila says:

    Your baby bird is adorable!

  6. I love it when babies do the baby bird face!! I too have dealt with way too many rooms like that. That is whey I moved all clothing and toys out of rooms. All they have now is beds haha. Thank you for linking up to my Stash Bash!! Great projects!

I'd love to hear from you!

