Yarn Along

I’m excited to be back Yarning Along today 🙂  Last week was crazy (if you really wanna know, you can check it out here.  There’s a finished project involved but I’ll warn you the rest is pretty nutty.)  And I’m super excited to have another project off needles!  The shawl I’ve been knitting since August is done!  Well, done in that all it needs is tails woven and a good blocking.  But that’s pretty done to me 🙂  So last night I cast on.  I do a lot of Tuesday night casting on.  Of course I’m pretty much stupid tired and so I cast on on the wrong needles so I’ll have to get out my 16in circular and move the stitches.  But it’s a good start.  And I think I’ll be able to share this one – it’s for my mom and since she helped pick the pattern I don’t think she’ll mind watching the progress.  🙂

As for reading, I didn’t get to do much in the last couple weeks.  But I did decide to give up on nonfiction for a while.  I don’t know what I feel like i “have” to read nonfiction and it’s not that they’re bad books but I just can’t get through them!  So I’m gonna stick with fiction for a while.  Right now – The Hound of the Baskervilles.  It’s the last tale in the Sherlock Holmes collection I have been reading.  After that will be The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott by Kelly O’Connor McNees.

Image

Plan for the week – lots of reading, lots of blocking, and hopefully a trip to the post office 🙂

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    congratulations on having the shawl off the needles, I bet it’s a good feeling!! Looking forward to seeing it blocked.

  2. woolythymes says:

    can’t wait to see the blocked shawl…..and all those happy colors you’re working on!!!

  3. Eileen says:

    congrats on your finish shawl…….can’t wait to see it on yarn along.

  4. heathermama says:

    yeah! on the shawl. 🙂 love all those colors, so nice!

  5. Yay!!!!! Can’t wait to see the shawl.

  6. Congrats on finishing the shawl, always such a good feeling!

  7. Looks great… can’t wait to see it grow!

I'd love to hear from you!

