Yarn Along

So this week was a bomb for knitting.  I was cruising along when I realized that I had missed a yarn over on the previous row.  I so dread ripping back that I put it off for days.  When I got to it it only took a little bit so I’m kinda kicking myself for not just sucking it up and doing it sooner but there it is.  I just checked my stitch count and it looks like I’m good to go – as long as I correctly read my knitting and start in the right row of the pattern 😉

Reading was a bit more productive.  I finally finished Sherlock Holmes.  It’s an 800-somehting page collection so needless to say I’ve been working on it for a while.  And I must say I’ve enjoyed it much more than I thought I would.  But still a break before starting the second volume is in order.  Then at the library I got distracted  from my planned next book and picked up Jane Austen’s Emma by Nancy Butler.  I that it might be a good introduction to Jane Austen – it’s a graphic novel adaptation.  So it was a quick read.  And I’m intrigued to read the original.  But first The Lost Summer of Louisa Mat Alcott.

Image

And now off for joining Ginny and checking out what all there is to see.  And knitting and reading of course 🙂

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    boy you gave me lots of reading ideas thanks! I have read the wrong row so many times in my knitting days. I hate that. Glad you found the error and fixed it though!!! may this week grant you more knitting time.

  2. MotherOwl says:

    Ouch, I hate unravelling as well, but the pattern looks great. You made me want to read Sherlock Holmes again, and I have the collected tales somewhere 😉 Way too many books we have, but books and children (and knitting projects) can never be too many.

  3. Stephie says:

    I have been there so many times where I put off fixing something in my knitting and when I finally do, it doesn’t take that long and I feel like a missed so much time knitting on the project. Might have to pick up some Sherlock Holmes to read. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Well, here’s hoping this week is smooth sailing with the knitting 🙂

  5. Heather says:

    Sometimes just thinking about the error is worse than fixing it. Glad it was easy to remedy.

I'd love to hear from you!

