Yarn Along

IMG_0195[1]IMG_0201[1]

Finished!  In time!  And turned out quite well, if I do say so myself.  In fact I’m looking forward to adapting the pattern to make myself a scarf with the leftover yarn.  If I were to knit it again (which I’m sure I will one of these days) I would add another two repeats.  Oh yeah, it’s a Citron and the yarn is KnitPicks Gloss in port.

IMG_0197[1]

Of course since we were away I didn’t get much knitting or reading done.  I cast on a new project in the car (the February Lady Sweater because of needle confusion.)  But I was using interchangeable needle tips and they worked themselves apart in the middle of the third row!  I tried to save it but realized I would spend more time attempting that than just reknitting it.  So I pulled it out and set it aside.  Now I need to finish Lady Almina and return it to the library so I wont be casting on again till that’s done.

Joining Ginny.  And hoping to have more time to check out blogs and write this week.

Happy Wednesday!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    love it!! I prefer around 7 repeats (or more!). Love the color you chose and I bet you will wear it for ages to come.

  2. alisa says:

    your citron is simply lovely!

  3. Beautiful! Enjoy knitting the lady sweater; I hope to knit one for myself one of these days. 🙂

  4. Gretchen R says:

    A Citron! I love that pattern so so so much! I’m sure you will enjoy such a beautiful shawl!

  5. Beautiful! I need to pull my citron out, as it is the perfect weather for it! Great job!

  6. Linda says:

    This is a wonderful pattern and your shawl is lovely, I really must knit one.

  7. heathermama says:

    the shawl is lovely. and boo on the sweater needle issue. what a pain!

  8. emma says:

    Lovely shawl. I recently read Lady Almina, loved every page of it.

  9. Karen Sue says:

    WHat a great knit!! Anxious to get going on something here!

I'd love to hear from you!

