Yarn Along

Not much to share today.  I’ve missed my space here – between computer troubles, sleep troubles, and just plain being busy and tired I have a bunch of stuff running around in my head that I can’t get to.  Including my knitting.  I cast on my February Lady again, got to the button hole, and dragged my feet.  I watched a couple YouTube videos and tried but it came out funny looking and too small.  And I haven’t had the heart (or time) to tear it out and try again.  Maybe FLS isn’t for me at the moment.  Maybe I’ll give it up (for now) and knit myself something flat and simple.  That sounds so sad but given that I’m not working on it maybe it is something that needs to be set aside for a time.  A time when there aren’t little hands trying to pull the yarn out of my hands…

I have been getting lots of reading done though.  Nothing special, mostly just finishing up books I’ve already got going.  And I finished a couple Jennifer Chiaverini novels, The Giving Quilt and Sonoma Rose.  I picked up An Everlasting Meal by Tamar Adler on my last trip to the library but haven’t started.  It looks interesting, I’m hopeful I’ll be able to really get into it.

Image

Here’s to a happy Wednesday and a productive week.  Linking up with Ginny.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Hope your Wednesday is a happy one even if your FLS isn’t going so well. Haven’t tried it myself, although I’d like to. 🙂

  2. karen says:

    I read that book and it’s the kind of book you need to take notes on. There are oodles of great ideas, so many that I forgot them! Maybe I’ll re read that one 🙂 Good luck with the knitting!

  3. Paula says:

    I hope life quiets a bit for you 🙂 I know the feeling. That’s a lovely shade of yarn you have there on those needles…good luck!

  4. nanacathy2 says:

    Oh what a shame about the knitting- sometimes tho one just has to bin things! But you can’t beat a good book!

I'd love to hear from you!

