Monday Musing

Right now… it’s a little after 7 and the day started an hour ago.  Bigger is reading on the couch, Littler is dancing around with his graham craker and taunting Baby Girl with it, and Baby Girl is singing a little song and ripping up papers (which will probably upset someone later when he realizes but so it goes, he’s gotta learn not to leave stuff around somehow.)  Other than that it’s quiet.

The weekend… was the usual – nothing much.  Library storytime on Saturday was free comic day on top of The Fourth of May. All the librarians dressed up in costumes from Star Wars, it was pretty cool. Our weekends tend to be lame due to our weird schedule so no big projects or excitement usually. And that’s ok.

Some plans for the week… always way more than I should ever rationally think I might accomplish. Posting here more, fixing Baby Girl’s sleep, reading, knitting, cutting and piecing a simple quilt top for Bigger, getting out in the glorious sunshine, a Mother’s Day tea at preschool, getting the bathroom clean, getting a video of Baby Girl walking, some sort of Mother’s Day craft with the kids, baking up some good snacks

If I find some time for myself… I’ll tackle the above list. I would really like to work on *my* projects this week. That would be much easier if I didn’t become one with the couch every evening once the kidlets are in bed but I’m not sure there’s much I can do about it.

I am grateful for… the heat being off, sunshine, chocolate, library day, cheerfulnes, PBS,

Some prayer intentions… for moving home. And sleep.

Something that makes me smile…
IMG_0491[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in Monday musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Musing

  1. Joanne says:

    Sounds like you are busy enough! Just started a “simple” quilt pattern….disappearing nine patch. Are you familiar with it? You can see it here: http://valentinequiltworks.blogspot.com/2009/02/disappearing-9-patch-quilt.html Maybe it’s something different you’d like to try. I am making one with controlled scraps but being consistent with the color of the center square. Hope it looks half as nice as the one in above link. Here’s another example I love and she did all THREE of these this past weekend….start to finish. Of course she didn’t have 3 little kids running around but I only got my squares cut and I don’t have your excuse so I guess I’d better get off the computer and get sewing. http://suedaurio.blogspot.com/2013/05/cyberquilters-d9p-qal.html

  2. karen says:

    I hope you get that time, but you know resting is good for you and gives you the energy to chase the kids another day!

I'd love to hear from you!