Yarn Along

IMG_0692[1]Well, there still isn’t much to share.  Although I did make a valient effort at the first button hole.  And kinda just made it up as I went along.  And it might just be the ugliest button hole ever created.  No, probably not but definatly ranks in the top 5.  (You can probably see it there in my pic, if you look closely.  But don’t say I didn’t warn you that it’s bad.)  I’m hoping to make a little more progress at playgroup  this morning – Baby Girl now willingly toddles off (!!!) and plays with the big kids.  More on that in another post, if I can ever sit down and write.

Readingwise I’m still enjoying Little Women.  It must be at least 20 years since I last read it.  There is so much I don’t remember!  (Meanwhile I’ve watched the movie version with Christian Bale as Laurie a thousand times and that has really colored my views of the story.  Interestingly that is the only Winona Ryder movie I like which may or may not have anything to do with Christian Bale)

In other news, I was getting really annoyed by the WordPress reader – it never showed all the posts and it jumped around, like back to the top while I was trying to check posts. So I joined Bloglovin over the weekend. So far liking it. And now to link up with Ginny and check out all the fun! Happy Wednesday!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    Very pretty knitting 🙂 Still have you in my prayers, and have my fingers crossed as well, luck never hurt!

  2. Joy says:

    I haven’t read Little Women in a long while…it seemed to me that none of the versions quite came close to what I saw in my head. I hate it when that happens. it kind of colors things all around.

  3. Erica Saint says:

    I have not read Little Women in a long time either. I may need to pull it out this summer!

  4. heathermama says:

    i can’t see the button hole, so i will take your word for it. lol great colorway for the project, love that light purple

  5. Erin says:

    I read most of the blogs I follow on bloglovin. It’s my favorite reader by far. Keep at it… you will master the button hole!

  6. I love the color of your yarn for the sweater- you are yet braver than I. I have never attempted a grown-up knit, being thoroughly intimidated by the commitment it will take.

    I grew up watching Christian Bale as Laurie and was disoriented the next time I saw him in a different role when I was older! I loved him with all my heart as most girls love Anne’s Gilbert. I really should reread Little Women!

  7. Paula says:

    Love that color. Little Women brings back lots of good memories…it’s been more like 30 years since I’ve read it. I would love to see the movie ~ adding to my list. 🙂

  8. Such a pretty color! Little Women is such a good read, and the movie wasn’t so bad. 🙂

  9. denise says:

    love little women xx

I'd love to hear from you!

