Mommydom

So last night while I was washing the dishes I had a moment where the enormity of the fact that I am a mom crashed over me. No, I wasn't meditating on all that I do for my family (I've been slacking on the Kitchen Prayer of late even though I've been washing more dishes.) I didn't ponder pregnancy, delivery, nursing, or sweet baby toes/ cheeks/ bellies/ smells/ or anything else cuddly newborn. I wasn't reflecting on the wonderous things my kids are learning and mastering – walking, reading, buttoning a shirt. Nope, as lovely as all those are that was not what brought my to the realization that "wow, I really am a mom."

So what was it then?

It was seeing the new set of Tupperware cups in the dish drain.
IMG_0823[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in magic of the mundane, stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mommydom

  1. Erin says:

    That will do it every time. We are heading towards Kate’s fourth birthday and I can hear her yelling with the kids in the backyard. I can’t for the life of me figure out how she got that fast, that soon… blessings mama! I’m right there with you!

  2. Beth says:

    Ha ha ha too funny!

I'd love to hear from you!

