Yarn Along

IMG_0839[1]Well, the knitting did not go well this week. You might notice that my work is looking significantly smaller this week than last. It is. I manged somehow to be 2 stitches short. My guess is that I picked it up, had lost track (somewhere) of where i was in the pattern, and didn’t do 2 increases. So I ripped it all out and started again. At least it gives me a chance to redo those ugly button holes.

As for reading, I’m still in the middle of Little Women. And I also have The Sketches of Louisa May Alcott from the library. I’m still only in the middle of the introduction but I’m really looking forward to reading more of her work. After that I might try some of her Gothic works, in my year of Alcott. And maybe I should finish Little Women too 😉

Happy Wednesday, follow Yarn Alongers!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    Lovely knitting and there’s nothing wrong with ripping out, it is part of a knitter’s life. Glad you are happy to be redoing the button holes.

  2. yep, ripping out is just one of those things that happens from time to time; better to start over than to wait until almost finished! I’m thinking of picking up Little Women once I finish Pride & Prejudice. 🙂

  3. I used to avoid ripping back at all costs. Then I became a perfectionist and would be so annoyed with a weird stitch that I HAD to rip back! 🙂 You’ll be glad you did, if it’s just to get those buttonholes right!

    http://www.theknittygrittyhomestead.blogspot.ca/2013/06/yarn-along-ready-for-summer.html

  4. frogging does seem to be part of knitting! best wishes on this!

  5. Paula says:

    I know of which you speak. What doesn’t kill us will make us stronger. (knitting-wise, that is) Such a precious shade! Hang in there, says she who has knit the same 20 rows 400 times over the past 6 weeks. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

