Monday Musing

Right now… the boys are making banana bread and I’m trying to catch up online. Baby Girl is not feeling well and is in bed. She has a really early bedtime these days in hopes of helping her sleep.

This weekend… we didn’t do much. The WeatherMan worked overnight into Saturday so that day was pretty much shot. Sunday we went to church and that is always an adventure with this bunch. We got McDonalds for the WeatherMan and donuts for the boys on the way home. (I had a couple hash browns, in case you’re curious. My still dairy-free ways making eating out a challenge.) We watched Cars and hung around for the afternoon. And once the Who’s were wrestled tucked snuggly into bed we watched The American Baking Competition.

Some plans for the week… more of the same. We’re going hiking tomorrow. At least as much hiking at you can do with 3 littles, 5 and under. From the description of the “trail” it’s a 5 minute walk to essentially a park with a waterfall. We’re still working on the elusive sleep for Baby Girl. I don’t want to jinx it but we might be starting to see some improvement. I’m reading a ton of books, want to at least finish the yolk on my February Lady Sweater, and need to get back into getting the dishes done every evening (I’ve been using my exhaustion from hourly wakings as an excuse but if that’s getting better I need to get back on those pesky dishes.)

I am grateful for… Tide to Go, books, friends, making progress healing my abs, snacks,

Some prayer intentions… yeah, that special intention just got kicked up a notch. My prayer is starting to feel a little panic-y and sounds a lot like Clarence in It’s a Wonderful Life – “Joseph! Joseph!”

Something that makes me smile…
IMG_0846[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in Monday musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Musing

  1. karen says:

    Just so you know, you are in my daily prayers about future job possibilities and if anything good happens it’s because of my superpowers in praying 😉 (fingers crossed as well!)

  2. Cathy says:

    Prayers for a job that brings you all back stateside. Hope the applications produce something soon.

I'd love to hear from you!

