Yarn Along

IMG_0966[1]
I finished the yolk last night. Feeling rather accomplished even though that really isn’t that much to get knit. Hopefully today I’ll start in on the lace. After I figure out a lifeline! I have had to unknit waaay too much already to leave it to chance that I’ll get the rest right on the first try.

I was distracted from Louisa this week – my library hold came through on Dan Brown’s latest novel, Inferno. I didn’t find it as gripping as his earlier novels. But it was ok and all his usual elements of were there – murder, intrigue, history, art, a couple jabs at the Catholic Church. I think the trouble was that in showing off all the research he had done it bogged down the story in details, making it drag a bit. But still a pretty good, quick read (if I can get through 450-some pages in less than 4 days it’s still a pretty fast story.)

What about you, dear readers and Yarn Alongers? Any other good distractions?

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    I’ve read one of his books and it was “okay” not my favorite genre. But my son loves his writing. Glad you are at the lacy bit.

  2. Heather says:

    I liked a bit of Brown’s work, but quickly became tired of them. Not sure why. And the lace will just fly by. Thread a piece of spare yarn or even dental floss through the stitches of your needle now – instant lifeline.

  3. This is my favorite kind of knit… the kind that makes you want to pick it up and squish it. I am totally tactile!! 🙂

    Blessings, Debbie

  4. I agree with Heather. You can use just about anything for a lifeline.

  5. heathermama says:

    can’t wait to see how the lace work comes out. love that purple yarn.
    i had a heck of a time getting in to dan’s new book, i was so excited when it came out too. my oldest son is reading it now.

  6. I always find that a project moves fast once the yoke is over with. I’m looking forward to seeing the lace part.

  7. Liz says:

    Pretty shade of purple! Now that your past the yoke perhaps it will go faster???
    I just finished The Glass Castle and LOVED it!
    ~Liz

  8. That’s a pretty colour. I loved The Da Vinci Code, but haven’t liked anything he’s done since.

I'd love to hear from you!

