Swimsuit shopping

I can’t find my bathing suit. I mean, it’s not like I haven’t had the same one for probably 12 years. And it’s not like I wear it often. Or even at all in the last 2 years. So I suppose it has earned it’s retirement. But still, with summer arriving and 3 littles a swimsuit is a necessary evil.

So today I went shopping. With all three kidlets. And I must say, it was a highly successful endeavor. With three kids in the fitting room (thank you, Target, for the family fitting room) there’s no time to be critical. Normally I would hem and haw, critique every lump and bump under the harsh flourescent lighting of the store, and probably talk myself out of buying a suit. But we were going for speed here today, folks. Could I squeeze into it? Yup. Was it indecent? Wont be once I put the straps on. Did I like the color? Super cute. I even pick out (and tried on, Mom don’t fall down from the shock) a cover up to wear. And it’s cute too!

All this and only one question about how we knew that Baby Girl was a girl. Because nothing heightens the probability of really loud, slightly inappropriate questions and comments like seeing Mama sans clothes.

Now to get some new sunscreen and bring on the pool!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swimsuit shopping

  1. Joanne says:

    Priceless ending!

I'd love to hear from you!

