Yarn Along

IMG_1044[1]

Hardly any knitting going on around here lately.  I did knit the first 2 rows of the lace pattern.  After placing a lifeline, of course.  And discovered I was 2 stitches short!  (If I remember correctly that was the problem the last time I attempted this pattern.)  So I cast on the missing stitches to use in the k2tog and we’ll see how that works out as we go.  I haven’t knit more for fear of having to stop mid row and not remembering where I left off.  Maybe I’ll get a chance to sit outside some today and get some done. 

As for reading I’m enjoying The Sketches of Louisa May Alcott.  It takes a little more concentration that I have time for but that’s a big part of what I like about it.  I also have an iPad mini on loan from the library and I’ve been playing around with that.  I’m reading a novel on there too but at the moment can’t remember the title.  It’s a fun little toy, something I’m thinking about for when my nook is kaput.  (It’s over 3 years old and I have no idea how much longer to expect it to continue to work.  It’s already showing electronic signs of aging.) 

Now to link up with Ginny and enjoy the Yarn Along!  Happy Wednesday!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Beth says:

    I want to go to your library! Good luck with the lace and finding the time. 😉

  2. karen says:

    it might just be the pattern and I’m sure your fix will be a good one. Lovely fluffy knitting!

I'd love to hear from you!

