Monday Musings

Right now… I’m cranky and not having a good day.

This weekend… was a difficult re-entry. But we did make it to Mass Sunday which was nice.

Some plans for the week… it’s the first of the month and I have big plans and goals. Some have already been dashed but then again, it’s only the first and I have time to keep working at it. One of my plans is this – 31 days with Saint Ignatius. A friend shared it on Facebook and I’m looking forward to learning more. Maybe I’ll even figure out how to put the link in the sidebar there. I’m also hoping to keep up with the July Joy Dare from Ann Voskamp’s Count 1000 Gifts. And ya know, the usual. Sleep, knit, keep my sanity, keep up with the dishes.

I am grateful for… chocolate, blogging, Facebook, bedtime.

Some prayer intentions… yup, still the same. St. Joseph, St. Anthony, the Holy Spirit – they’re all getting an earful for at least another week. Who else should we be pestering petitioning?

Something that makes me smile
IMG_1024[1]
Three gifts loved.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in goals, Monday musings, prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Musings

  1. Denise says:

    Glad to have you joining us for 31 Days with St. Ignatius!

  2. karen says:

    I do Miraculous Medal of the Virgin Mary. My religious director swears by it 🙂 Good luck and keep us posted!!! Hope you are less cranky and more happy today 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

