Yarn Along

IMG_1068[1]
It happened again! You may recall back when I first started my February Lady that my needle came apart and I lost a ton of stitches. Yup, it did it again last night. Holy stress, Batman! I’m fairly certain I caught them all again but now we’ll see how many got twisted. There is most definitely a reason why this project intimidates me! But the good news is that it is starting to take on a sweater- like appearance. Maybe now it will be a little smoother knitting.

I started a new book yesterday – Mind in the Making by Ellen Galinsky. It looks like it will be interesting and it gives a lot of suggestions (as opposed to just theory) on 7 essential life skills every child needs. I’m hoping this will be a good read – 9 pages in is too early to tell but I’m hopeful (I need some new stratagies for Bigger especially and mostly in areas I know I am lacking in too!)

Happy Wednesday! Enjoy the Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Oh my – that is my worst fear with interchangeable circular needles. I’m overly tightening with the key thingy every time just in case. I hope it goes more smoothly from here on out.

  2. karen says:

    I think Santa needs to give you a new needle set đŸ™‚ I have a set of hiya hiyas that become unscrewed while knitting. I hardly use them unless they are the only ones available just because of the “what if” factor. Glad you go the stitches picked back up!!

  3. heathermama says:

    oh my goodness… twice?? eeeep. well the yarn you picked is lovely. hopefully it will stay on the needles from now on.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    oh no! hoping for better for you!

  5. Oh dear. That sweater shouldn’t be giving you so many problems. I hope things continue to go smoothly with it.

  6. Oops….twice:(
    Hope it will be a piece-of-cake-project from now on.

I'd love to hear from you!

