Yarn Along

IMG_1205[1]My February Lady is coming right along! It’s really starting to look like a sweater. Knitting always takes an element of faith doesn’t it? It takes a while for the pattern to establish itself and to start looking like something and that always freaks me out a little. Granted, I’m not convinced that it will actually fit me when I’m done but I’m willing to have faith.

As for reading there’s nothing new. Not that that’s a bad thing 🙂 It was funny though – I was reading in Mind in the Making about TV helping kids to develop attention (when choosing programs appropriately and only having the TV on intentionally, not just as background.) Meanwhile the boys were watching – you’ll never guess it – Ozzie and Harriet. Maybe not educational but certainly requires attention to follow the storyline and because it’s in black and white.

And there you are. Off to check out this week’s Yarn Along. Happy Wednesday!

IMG_1207[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    your sweater does look like a sweater and I think it’s going to be wonderful when it is done.

  2. Sylvia says:

    That pattern is in my queue and I have the yarn bought for it as well. Love your color choice!

  3. Jen says:

    Oh such a beautiful color for the FLS! I knit one this winter and LOVE it!

I'd love to hear from you!

