Yarn Along

IMG_1362[1]
Still knitting away on my February Lady. Only trouble I’ve having is looking ahead to the sleeves and thinking maybe I should have knit the Shalom first. You see, it’s sleeveless.

Reading this week was The Midwife by Jennifer Worth. I really enjoyed it (and have a hold on the next of her books.) It was both hilarious and heartbreaking, although heartbreaking might be putting it mildly. While I wait for my hold I’m still reading Little Women and Mind in the Making.

Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    you can make your FLS sleeveless if you want, I’ve seen it done and it does look nice! I love the stitch definition of your sweater–stunning!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    it looks great! love the colour and texture there!

  3. I hear you about the sleeves! Keep going, though, it will be worth it in the end.
    I keep meaning to pick up that book. I adore the tv series.

  4. Emma says:

    Your sweater is looking lovely, the lavender shade really shows off the pattern. I’ve hear so much about ‘The Midwife’, I must take note to give it a try.

  5. love the purple Lady! man, I nearly didn’t get through Little Women. I didn’t love it, but I was in 7th grade at the time. Wonder if I might appreciate it more now.

  6. I have both sweaters in my queue but haven’t started either…love your lavender colorway. 🙂

  7. What makes you think that a FLS can’t have sleeves? It’s your sweater. Do whatever YOU want to do. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

