Yarn Along

IMG_1438[1]
Look at that – I finished the body of my February Lady! I still have huge doubts about how well it will fit but I’m still hopeful. Next up is the challenge of picking up the stitches for the sleeves and knitting those. But today is the first day of the WeatherMan’s vacation so I’m thinking I should be able to get some more time to focus on it (other than just after the sun and sons go down.) I’m reaching the point where I’m dreaming about other projects so I really want to get this off needles!

I’m still (or is it back?) to Mind in the Making and Mother Teresa Come Be My Light. And I just started Ireland by Frank Delaney. I can’t say much yet except that it’s on loan from my mom and she liked it enough to hold onto her copy and pass it to us. Looks like it should be good.

Happy Wednesday! Linking up with the Yarn Along 🙂

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Shara says:

    That is beautiful!

  2. Amy says:

    Wow. That looks amazing!

  3. Camilla says:

    Love the color and pattern- I have always wanted to knit his pattern, beautiful!

  4. Ha! I know what you mean about projects on the needles for too long! It is frustrating isn’t it?

  5. Wanda says:

    The FLS was my first sweater. It has a pretty good fit and I loved that I could try it on as I went!

  6. heathermama says:

    your FLS is looking lovely. love that purple.

  7. Oh, so pretty! and I love the color. My daughters sweater club made this sweater over the winter. Love it.

  8. karen says:

    I believe it will fit, you can block the “beep” out of it! Love that color immensely!

  9. CathieJ says:

    Your knitting is beautiful. The color really shows off the patterns.

  10. Love the color you chose! I plan on knitting this as a gift to myself after the holidays…it’ll be my first sweater and I’m teaming up with a friend as she knits her first one as well. Lovely!

  11. Kymberly says:

    Your sweater is looking lovely. That color is beautiful.

  12. Sarah Jane says:

    Lovely. The FLS is on my Ravelry queue, and hopefully one day, I’ll actually knit it.

I'd love to hear from you!

