{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!
{pretty}
IMG_1322[1]
I started this post 3 weeks ago on this pretty girl’s birthday. I figured I might as well finish – it’s not like I get many opportunities to post it would be a shame to waste what I started. Although I’m not sure she is still so pretty today. We are taking the time while the WeatherMan is on vacation to get her out of the habit of sleeping in our bed. Last night was rough. I don’t expect tonight to be much better. But hopefully it wont take her very long to figure out that she isn’t getting her way. And then we can all get more beauty sleep and go back to being pretty.

{happy}
IMG_1298[1]
It was super hot so we took a picnic breakfast to the park to get some playing in (and some energy out) before it got too hot. Made for happy kidlets and a happy mama.

{funny}
I even remember what I had found funny 3 weeks ago. A mom at play group used the.best term of endearment. Ready for it? Sugar booger! I love it! I’m still giggling about it. Say it, I dear ya.

{real}
Abigail 015
Really, where has the last year gone? And why does she still not sleep? (That would be my fault, I know. There just isn’t much we can do about it until we move. Please, oh please let us move soon!)

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in baby, birthday, {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. karen says:

    hope you are moving soon. I don’t know where the year has gone, it feels like yesterday when she was born! at least for me.

  2. Lori says:

    The picnic looks like fun! I need to do that soon. It’s just so hot here. Best wishes with your little one and her sleeping! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

