Snippets of Random

*If you haven’t seen it yet this is a hilarious blog post about praying with small children. I laughed so hard there were tears in my eyes. More than once.

*I stayed in bed until 9 yesterday morning. If you can consider it “staying” – I was up with Baby Girl at 12:30, 1:something, 3-4:20, and 6:10.

*But she did not come into my bed so we’re making some progress. Hopefully more than just progress toward sleep deprivation of a disastrous level.

*Littler told me how he could have room in his tummy for an Oreo even though he was too full to finish his sandwich. “The cream goes to the bread and the outside goes on the crust.” I guess there’s always room for an Oreo.

*I have been spending a lot of time lately imagining what is probably not the “perfect” home but one that is perfect for the realist in me. Things like a dishwasher, washing machine, and a bathroom door that closes properly shouldn’t be the stuff of dreams. But, really, my 12 month old can muscle open the bathroom door and that’s just wrong.

*This morning at Mass I had the boys in the pew and they were pretty squirrely – ramming around, some pushing and fighting, calling “hi!” to Dad at the back of the church. After Mass the woman in front of us turned to me (now holding Baby Girl while Bigger was doing a time-out for the pushing and hitting he had done) and said “you must be busy! But you did a good job.” Made.My.Week.

*Baby Girl is practicing standing on tip-toe so she can poke at the computer while I type.

*Or maybe the goal is to reach for the phone and call goodness knows where.

*I haven’t been taking many pictures lately because I’m really frustrated with the lousy pictures I get with our camera. I would really like to upgrade but right now is probably not the time to be investing in an expensive piece of gear that our kids will want nothing more than to destory play with learn to use.

*Ready to can-can
IMG_1587[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in snippets. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snippets of Random

  1. karen says:

    I enjoy your snippets and walk down memory lane, been there done that. I’m impressed you took the kids to mass!

  2. Erin says:

    She’s a beauty, that’s for sure! I’m so glad that someone recognized the hard “mama” work you did at church! Don’t we all need that affirmation sometimes?

I'd love to hear from you!

