Yarn Along

IMG_1664[1]
Well, I haven’t had much time to knit as surprising as that is. And I’m not really sleeping, which is not surprising given how stubborn my Baby Girl is (and how much she likes sleeping with me.) But I have started on the first sleeve. Of course I’ve messed it up already. I think I fixed it but it’s so hard to tell. I am not enjoying this part as much as the body even though the pattern is the same – blasted double pointed needles. Maybe this week I’ll get more done…

I took a break from Ireland this week to start The Book of Helen by Sherry Antonetti. I follow her blog, Chocolate for your Brain and I’ve been looking forward to the release of her first novel. I’m rusty on my Greek mythology (I did take Myth and Epic in high school but that was a while ago) but I’m enjoying the filling out of the character of Helen of Troy – “Everyone thinks they know what happened in the Trojan war and afterwards, but no one ever bothered to ask me.”

Happy Wednesday! It’s a good day for books and projects. And the Yarn Along.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Oh, how I miss those days of a baby to sleep with. 🙂 Enjoy it ’cause it goes by so fast! Hope you get some good rest and lots of knitting in!

  2. Jenny says:

    That purple is so vibrant! Our 17 month old is with us in the bed. Whenever I get a little frustrated, I just look at our 15yo and realize it goes by too quickly.

  3. Sarah Jane says:

    My “baby girl” {she’s almost three} slept with us three nights last week because she had a cold. It was nice to be able to hold her and comfort her. Enjoy these moments with her.

  4. Erin says:

    Sounds like things around here! If we don’t wear the 4 year old out completely, she wants to snuggle… sometimes before bed and sometimes in the middle of the night! It’s exhausting! Hope you get some rest soon! The sweater looks great!

  5. karen says:

    can you switch to two circs? I think it’s easier than the dpns for sleeves. hope the baby gets cracking with sleeping so her momma can sleep as well 🙂

  6. dpn’s scare me and I’m avoiding as long as possible ~ good luck!

  7. Amy says:

    I know the feeling with dpn’s. I’d rather poke my eyes out than knit a pair of legwarmers or socks with those things! 🙂 Hope you get some rest soon! Now that my youngest is three I finally feel like I’m free to knit when I want.

I'd love to hear from you!

