Yarn Along

IMG_1893[1]
Not much to tell today other than that I’m knitting away. Baby Girl was sick this week which made her totally clingy and destroyed what little progress I’d made on her sleep over the last almost 3 weeks. So I didn’t get much done and she’s back to waking in the evenings and sleeping in my bed. Plus we have a road trip of truly epic proportion coming up next week so that’s messing with things and making further efforts toward proper sleep pointless. We’ll be staying with family and at one point in a vaction house that sleeps 24, which I’m guessing will be filled to the rafters. No late night screaming baby for this kind of trip. But I started the border yesterday and I’m hoping to put it in the mail while we’re away. And then on to a nice road trip knit. πŸ™‚ I’m thinking this scarf, I have cotton in a blue called planetarium which I think would be nice. And back to my February Lady when we are back home. (Lace sleeves in the car just seems like such a bad idea.) And then I really need to get cracking on the Christmas projects.

Reading has also been pretty much nothing between knitting and cranky baby. I’m trying to pick my road trip books though. It will probably be something I already have on my nook since that will be easier to travel with, packing light being beyond essential this time. So what do you think – classic or light ‘n’ fluffy?

And what better for a dreary morning than to check in with Ginny and my fellow Yarn Alongers. Happy Wednesday!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    it is dreary isn’t it? blah. sorry that the sleep is eluding you but I hope with 24 people someone will volunteer to sing her to sleep πŸ™‚

  2. alisa says:

    I have a sick wee one this week too……no fun! Beautiful colors in your knitting!! Let’s pray for healthy babies this week!!

  3. nanacathy2 says:

    Ah sleepless nights do I miss you? NO! Light and fluffy for certain sure! Nice knitting!

  4. We just got back from traveling for 10 days with three small children and I am so glad to be home! I hope your sweetie sleeps for you and that you can get some knitting and reading in! I vote for light n fluffy reading on vacation!

I'd love to hear from you!

