Yarn Along

IMG_1979[1]
I finished the shawl for my friend yesterday. Now to block and send this woolly hug. I’m really pleased with how it has turned out. (The pattern is Oaklet and the colorway is “watermelon” from KnitPicks for those who are curious.) These are the best photos I got of the colors but it still isn’t quite true to the colors. (We’re in the process of shopping for a new camera, it’s amazing how far cameras have come in the last three years!)
IMG_1983[1]
Reading has been just for the boys this week since Baby Girl really is more interested in chewing on books and using me as a jungle gym while I try to read to the bunch of them. But I did download a nook freebie last week – something along the lines of Call the Midwife but I can’t remember the title at the moment. I’m looking forward to it.

Now to check in with the Yarn Along quickly before final preparations for a raod trip of epic proportions. Really, this will be one for the record books. Happy Wednesday!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    Oh you knit that up quickly! I’m sure your friend will love it and think of you each time she wears it 🙂

  2. Camilla says:

    Beautiful- This is such a great pattern- you did an amazing job!

  3. Donna says:

    I love Oaklet. It came out real pretty with that yarn. I have such a hard time getting colors to look true-to-life on both my new camera and my iPhone!

  4. The shawl looks great and I can see why they call it watermelon! Have a great road trip.

  5. emma says:

    ‘Wooly hug’ what a lovely way to describe your shawl. The color way is beautiful, it most definitely says Watermelon to me.

  6. CathieJ says:

    Your shawl is beautiful. I am sure your friend will love the “wooly hug”.

I'd love to hear from you!

