Yarn Along

IMG_0242[1]
New camera, better pic of the finished shawl.
Thanks to our massive roadtrip most of my reading this week has been signs, maps, and GPS. But I did a bit of knitting in the car. And I only popped one stitch off when I dozed off in the car. (Which I was able to fix it without a crochet hook or extra needle or anything, I’m really quite impressed with myself.)
IMG_0226[1]
I’m really liking this knit, it’s quick to memorize and perfect for car or tv watching. (Pattern: Java.) And the yarn is so soft and comfy feeling. (Knitpicks Comfy Fingering in Planetarium.)
IMG_0031[1]
This is what we’ve been reading about. We drove all the way to N.C. and we were determined to see some sights even if we were only there a little over a day. Of course our souvenirs were books – The Wright Brothers Inventors Whose Ideas Really Took Off by Mike Venezia and America’s National Parks Kids’ Activity Book. It’s so cool to be reading about what we saw. Yup, we’re raising another generation of nerds here πŸ™‚
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, travel, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    Been there!! Many times, it’s a awesome place to visit πŸ™‚ I am hoping this trip was because of the prayer intentions I’ve made-either that or you’re visiting family. Fingers crossed!

  2. marygknits says:

    love the yarn colors … like a Monet!

  3. kim says:

    That’s a beautiful shawl, love the colours.

  4. Pretty Shawl!

    I think the closest I got to the Wright Brothers’ plane was my trip to the Smithsonian Museum of Air and Space. Not sure.

    Anywho, I think it’s great that you’re teaching the kids about history.

  5. Donna says:

    Nerds rule so it’s all good!!

    We love NC and go every couple of years to visit my aunt. Such a fun place!

  6. Pretty pattern! Car knitting is awesome when the kids cooperate. πŸ™‚

  7. Erin says:

    Such pretty yarn! I would love to visit the Wright Bros museum… and nope, not nerds… readers! There’s a difference!

  8. heathermama says:

    that yarn is lovey, what a great color.

  9. Beate says:

    That is really pretty!

  10. Your finished shawl is gorgeous!

    Cheers,
    Lynda.

I'd love to hear from you!

