{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

{pretty}
IMG_0255[1]
Yesterday was Littler’s 4th birthday – how did that happen? The flowers are from him, it’s a new tradition I’m starting of the birthday child buying flowers for Mama on their birthday. I really hope it catches on.

{happy}
IMG_0111[1]
Our road trip last week to North Carolina was for my brother-in-law’s wedding. On the beach. I love this shot of everyone dressed up and sticking toes in the waves.

{funny}
IMG_0154[1]
But I really thought the boys would stay dry until after the vows. Nope, soaked through long before the ceremony started.  But happy as clams. 

{real}
IMG_0233[1]
Those are some very real moving boxes. The WeatherMan has accepted a job in Texas. I have some very mixed feelings on this. But in this economy one doesn’t turn down good job offers (although I’m still praying for a miracle and an offer to come closer to home.) In the meantime I’m just trying to make the best of it and getting ready for a new adventure. And soon.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in birthday, {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. karen says:

    Congrats! I lived in Texas (Denton) for two years, I cried on the move down- but I wouldn’t trade that experience for the world!! Happy birthday to your guy!

  2. I love the idea of the birthday boy buying his mama flowers! You certainly deserve it! Sending love your way.

I'd love to hear from you!

