This Moment

IMG_0511[1]
Settling in, trying to create a new “normal.” I’m hoping to get back to regular blogging this week šŸ™‚ I’m also hoping Baby Girl gets over her fear of water soon and we can enjoy the pool too. (Because it’s darn hot enough!)

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in this moment. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This Moment

  1. Yes! Here too! “pool before school” is still our motto – hopefully well into the end of this month.
    That’s a beautiful pool!

    I do hope you’ll take a moment to stop by to see my proud mama moment – when my boy said “it’s called recycling, mom!” … http://sofiasideas.com/2013/10/04/this-moment-85/

  2. Appleshoe says:

    A calm and lovely moment. Not sure if this helps but a neighbor girl of mine was terrified of the water after a scary accident. I got her into the water by having her on my back and slowly walking around and going lower and lower till she was in the water. It took a whole summer but now she is a little fish. Be well. http://appleshoe.blogspot.com/2013/10/this-moment.html

  3. Best wishes to you and your family in your new home. Reading blogs and writing yours are two things that are familiar to you and right now it sounds like you need some familiarity in your life. I feel the same way when my life starts to feel out of whack. I think it’s just like having a new baby. You need at least three months before you start to get into some kind of new routine that feels natural to you. I’m not sure where you moved to Texas from. It’s very warm and humid here in New York today and is supposed to be like this thru at least the weekend. YUCK!!! I want that autumn crispness!!! Are you in a part of Texas that has seasonal changes? I would miss that the absolute most!!! Thanks so much for visiting my blog and have a wonderful weekend!!! : )

    ~ Wendy

  4. taryn oakley says:

    Boy, a pool sure sounds like fun! It has been much too cold and rainy here for that. Wishing you a great weekend!

I'd love to hear from you!

