Yarn Along

Hurray for another Yarn Along! Not a whole lot of knitting has been going on around here. But enough that I am just about done with the first ball of yarn in my Epic Road Trip scarf. And enough other stuff that I can at least see my stash in the closet. That’s progress.

Reading is pretty much the same – not much to talk about. But I did order Small Steps for Catholic Moms by Danielle Bean and Elizabeth Foss. (I also ordered a Roku which is so much fun.) I’m really loving the short readings each morning and in face go back to bits through the day since I leave it on the computer desk in the kitchen. I’m a little confused though – there is no forward. On the cover it lists “forward by Lisa M. Hendey” but there is no forward. An introduction which reads as written by the authors but no forward. Am I being overly picky about the wording or is something missing?

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn AlongIMG_0573[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. The scarf is coming along nicely…progress is always sweet! 🙂

  2. Donna says:

    I love Danielle Bean. I think that’s a bit odd to have no forward, especially when they tell you there is one!

  3. karen says:

    I think starting a new ball of yarn counts as progress, especially with the busy move and all!!

  4. Jen says:

    I’m loving the scarf! It’s gorgeous so far! I just won a copy of Small Steps & I cannot wait to get it in the mail! I love Elizabeth’s blog!

  5. baby steps…baby steps….and the next thing you know—-ta-dah! done!

I'd love to hear from you!

