{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~
Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!
{pretty}IMG_0765[1]

The closest hiking spot we’ve found.

{happy}IMG_0825[1]

My new sewing table.

{funny}IMG_0823[1]

An example of good editing.  Here’s the rest of our bedroom.  At least I’ve carved out a little space.  Now to carve out a little time.

{real}IMG_0840[1]

Real love from a friend back home.  Made.my.week.

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. Deanna says:

    The sewing space in your room looks just perfect!

  2. Mrs.C says:

    Thanks for leaving a comment on my new blog. You were my first official comment besides my sister. You’re prize is a quick prayer for you for blessings and a “little piece of peace in your day”. Ha, ha I liked your funny. I was just telling DH last night that the key to good pics around here are close-ups so you don’t see the mess. Have a good day!

  3. Jill Foley says:

    I like your funny picture – it’s true that we usually only show people what we want them to see!

  4. karen says:

    so lucky that you have a kind thoughtful friend, and such a delicious treat to eat! Photo editing is everyone’s friend 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

