Yarn Along

IMG_0957[1]Quick thoughts today. Working away on my Epic Road Trip scarf and finally getting back to business on my February Lady sleeves. I would like to finish those up this week but I have a feeling that is more that I should really hope for right now. Here’s a question for you lovely readers. What are your thoughts on this here purple (technically it’s damson plum)? It’s for my brother who plays banjo (among other things) in a band, rides a motorcycle, works with special needs teenagers, and made wallets out of duct tape way B.P. (Before Pinterest.) When I ordered it I was hoping it was purple enough to be avant-garde but not so purple as to be, well, purple. What say you?

IMG_0953[1]

As for reading, I just started a new novel yesterday – Dancing for Degas by Kathryn Wagner. Historical fiction involving ballet? Yes, please! I’m not far into it but so far it’s really pulling me in.

Hope you’re enjoying your Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    my son who is 20 yo would love anything purple so I say do knit something up for him with that colorway!

  2. Nancy says:

    Yes, I think he would like it. Add a splash of grey, perhaps??

  3. Joy says:

    Oooh that book sounds lovely! I’ll have to look it up.

  4. I think it would work – he sounds like a bit of a free spirit and free spirits aren’t confined by gendered colors anyways šŸ˜‰ I recently fell in love with purple after a lifetime of indifference toward it!

  5. Donna says:

    I think it works. It’s not really purple – but more of a cranbery/mulberry sort of color. Even with some hints of brown.

  6. CathieJ says:

    I think the purple will work and I like Nancy’s idea of adding a little grey. I would add a charcoal color.

I'd love to hear from you!

