Yarn Along

IMG_1050[1]

Not much to show for my week, I think I only managed two rows on the sleeve I’m working on. I did get a bit done on my Epic scarf. And I figured out what to do about the Littler Guy’s sweater for Christmas. Since I don’t think I have enough yarn for a sweater I think I’ll make him this hat. It’s a hoot, isn’t it? Maybe a little warm for Texas but the boy prefers shorts and sandles so a warm hat is probably good for him regardless.  I just hope I can work it out to be big enough for his big head.

I did finish Dancing for Degas this week.  Good read!  Now I’m on to another Karen Kingsbury novel (Summer, the second in the series I started last week.)  And starting to think ahead to Advent and Christmas with my reading too.

Happy Wednesday!  And big congratulations to Ginny on the birth of babay Sebastian!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    cute hat and I’m sure there will be chilly days in Texas to wear it. When I lived there way back when, we did have snow-it shut down the entire area and it was only one inch 🙂

  2. Joanne says:

    Adorable hat!

  3. Cathy says:

    I love the hat! You are an inspiration to me. I am making an “epic” scarf. I figure if a mother of 3 busy, adorable little ones can do all she does, an old Maine teacher shoudl be able to handle a scarf!

  4. Erin says:

    Some weeks are like that, eh?

I'd love to hear from you!

