{pretty, happy, funny, real}

I cannot believe that this is my 500th post!  So in honor of the day this special {pretty, happy, funny, real} has a giveaway.  🙂  Or four.  (And this is my Moment for the week too, partly because I was having technical issues yesterday and couldn’t post.  And partly because these are all moments to remember and savor.  Other than the screaming but she’s cute anyway.)

{pretty}

IMG_1067[1]

Yet another birthday card for Fava made by the boys.  And it is, to quote Fava, “so very boy.”

{happy}

IMG_1069[1]

Littler was so excited at dinner last night – “Mom!  Look what you made!  A face!”

{funny}

IMG_1055[1]

Angry toddler cannot understand why Mama will not allow her to climb from the rickety over turned bin that is balancing on toys onto the counter top to get the candle in a glass jar.

{real}

IMG_1058[1]

{all together now}

IMG_1063[1]

A giveaway!  I love pretty things and I love the little things in life that make a smile.  So here is a giveaway in the hope of making some smiles.  Leave a comment telling which you would pick and next Saturday evening I’ll use random number generator to select a winner for each!  There is blue yarn, burgundy yarn, kit to make a quilted wall hanging, and a beautiful book on Julian of Norwich.  A little something for everyone 🙂  Please be sure to leave an email or link to your blog so I can contact the winners.

**Congratulations to giveaway winners Beth, Karen, Katie, and Cathy!  I’ll be emailing you all 🙂

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, giveaway, this moment, {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. Beth says:

    Oh pretty things! I would have to pick the Burgundy yarn.
    congrats on your 500th post. Love the angry toddler pic. Have a few of those moments daily with my 19 month old grandson! 😉

  2. Sally says:

    Great snap shots of life. I would have to choose the quilted wall hanging, predictably, since I love patchwork and quilting. Have a great weekend and happy 500th post!

  3. karen says:

    Aren’t you sweet, as you know I’m partial to yarn 😉 happy anniversary! Why can’t she climb again???

  4. Congratulations on your 500th post! And I love the collection of photos of your daily life!

    I know we normally do mommy moments ’round here, but this week I find myself drawn to this moment & this photo… http://sofiasideas.com/2013/11/08/this-moment-90/

  5. Pingback: Yarn Along | Moments of Peace

  6. You have a lovely family!

  7. While I think the answer to just about any question should be blue yarn, I think in this case, I’d have to go with the beautiful book on Julian of Norwich. She sounds fascinating and this is the first I’ve heard of her. Congrats on your 500th post – that’s quite an accomplishment. 🙂

  8. Pingback: This Moment | Moments of Peace

  9. Oh how lovely! First of all congratulations on 500 posts!!! And thank you for the giveaway, that is so nice of you. Burgundy yarn all the way 🙂

  10. nanacathy2 says:

    Oh what a nice idea and many congratulations on 500 posts. I would adore the wall hanging kitor the book>Thank you

I'd love to hear from you!

