Yarn Along

I must admit, my friends, that I have been slacking. Oh, I’m stil knitting away on my Epic scarf. But Christmas projects are still on the sidelines. I really should do something about that… I’m not sure what is holding me back. Other than waiting for supplies (it took me a while to relize I live in the States now and can order online!) and fear of math (because my boys take after me and have large heads so I’ll have to merge two hat patterns to come up with a hat that will fit well.) But my package should be coming today and there goes most of my excuses. I hope to knock out a couple projects this weekend and feel accomplished 😉

For reading, I finished Summer by Karen Kingsbury (a good book if you need a good cry.) Tonight we’re heading to the library so I’ll look for the next in the series. I wish I could tackle something a little deeper but I don’t think now is the time. Maybe during Advent I’ll be able to.

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along! And be sure to enter my giveaway!

IMG_1113[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Amy says:

    Mine are still on the sidelines too. My last project took awhile. Here’s to knitting the weekend away!

  2. Andee says:

    Your scarf looks like it is going to be so comfy!

  3. Donna says:

    What a pretty scarf. I think most of us are in denial that Christmas will be here in 6 weeks. Yikes!

  4. karen says:

    I see progress and you do have three little ones and a recent move that’s kept you quite busy! have fun getting your package.

  5. Excuses are not necessary. If not this Christmas, next. That’s my philosophy :0)

  6. You just moved not too long ago. You need to give yourself a bit of a break.

  7. Erin says:

    If it’s helpful at all, I just DON’T knit for Christmas presents. It’s not worth the stress to me!

  8. Karen Sue says:

    i love karen kingsbury but she always makes me cry! just read the bridge…

I'd love to hear from you!

