Yarn Along

Well, for all my big talk last week I have accomplished… not so much. I’m a little intimidated by this patterm – earflaps and linings and picking up stitches.  Today’s goal is picking up the cast on stitches and joining by binding off with a three needle cast off.  Any suggestions or moral support would be grately appreciated!  (I keep joking I could just make it into a Yoda hat, if we were into those things.)

I have also been distracted by my reading.  The Spymistress is a seriously good read.  And last night I downloaded Amish White Christmas Pie by Wanda  Brunstetter for a quick read.  And to try to get Christmas-y feeling – I’m struggling with that this year.  Hopefully once the tree is up it will start to feel a little more festive.

IMG_1668[1]

Happy Wednesday!  Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. *kate says:

    Testing?

    Any ideas why only I can leave comments (while in edit post)? Everything in settings seems to be right…

I'd love to hear from you!

