Monday before Christmas Musings

Right now… the kids are squeaking happily and eating Cheerios. I’m trying to get a few things done before I get everything else that needs to be done before noon done.

This weekend… was, ya know, crazy. The WeatherMan had a soccer clinic on Saturday so the kidlets and I hung out at home. I worked on my truddy of hats (a truddy is a term from back in my camp counselor days, it’s a buddy set for three.) Sadly if I had been a little less distracted I could have finished the second on Saturday but I over shot my knitting (don’t you hate when that happens!) and knit a few extra inches than needed and had to rip it back.

Then on Sunday it was grocery shopping and Mass. And in the evening our first ever parish Posadas. It was beautiful. A little chilly (no, I’m not complaining about Texas chilliness.) And a little late for children with an early bedtime who got a bit restless. But it was really neat.
IMG_1832[1]

Some plans for this week… beyond the elfing that has to go on in the next 2 days? Silly question! RIght now it’s all about finishing up cleaning up the apartment and getting the bedroom ready for my parents who are arriving this afternoon. And of course getting reading for Christmas. After that it’ll just be hanging out, maybe going to some museums and parks, lots of eating and catching up.

If I find some time for myself this week… hahahahahhahahahahahahahaha!

I am grateful for… sunshine, smiling children, the enormous love of my parents,

Some prayer intentions… for a safe and calm flight for my parents today (they haven’t flown in about a billion years and are rather anxious about their trip. Ok ok, it’s really only been 40 years since either flew. They’re still anxious.) For a friends dealing with family illness. For a friend who is spending Christmas in the NICU after losing one twin. (His brother seems to be doing well and should be able to come home in the New Year but I’m sure could use some prayers nonetheless.)

Something that makes me smile…
IMG_1811[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in Monday musings, prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday before Christmas Musings

  1. A very Merry Christmas to you and your family, Kate!

  2. karen says:

    Merry christmas!!! May your parents arrive safely and love flying all over again. I’ll pray for your people on the list.

I'd love to hear from you!

