Yarn Along

Golly, a New Year’s Yarn Along? Given that I still haven’t finished my truddy of dino hats for Christmas it would seem I’m not off to a good start. But that is the way I tend to roll. Now I’m hoping to finish them for Little Christmas. I should be able to pull that off – the hats are finished. I just need to finish the stegosaurus plates and the ties. And the “decorative stitching” on Littler’s hat to cover up my mistake. (But I did figure out my mistake and didn’t do it again.)
IMG_2104[1]

There hasn’t been that much reading going on. Trying to finish up the Advent reading that I didn’t finish. Looking through the sewing book the WeatherMan got me, along with a fancy notebook with dividers for organizing projects. I’m looking forward to reading lots in the New Year. And sewing and knitting lots too 🙂
IMG_2102[1]

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!  A very Happy and Healthy New Year!!!!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Serena says:

    Love these colorful hats! Will have to check back to see them finished. I’m going to be working on finishing Christmas projects too. 🙂 Happy New Year!

  2. Christine N says:

    I like how the hats look double layered. Nice colors!

  3. meghann says:

    Your hats are beautiful and that sewing book looks fantastic! Happy new year. xo

  4. karen says:

    Happy new year! Love the knitting and look forward to seeing more of it though out the new year.

  5. You can do it, Kate! Happy New Year to you and your family.

  6. margot says:

    Happy New Year! Love the colors!

I'd love to hear from you!

