Yarn Along

Look at that truddy of dinos!

IMG_2222[1]

I’m pretty pleased with how they turned out.  Of course, there are always things to do differently (like pay better attention so the plates are on straight and evenly.)  But I learned some new things and the kidlets LOVE them!  So, who cares?
IMG_2221[1]

I also knit a couple rows on my Epic scarf this week (which may or may not have been when I was avoiding finishing all those little dino plates.)  And now I can move on in good conscience to cast on that Shalom I mentioned last week.  I’ll try to put at least a couple rows on my Epic and my February Lady each week in the hope of finishing those one day too.

For reading, I’m finishing up a fluffy historical romanace that was a free nook book at least a year ago.  And in my haul from the library this week is a graphic novel version of Sense and Sensibility (adapted by Nancy Butler and Sonny Liew.)  I’m also plotting how to spend my Barnes and Noble gift cards.  And my mom brought me Lady Catherine, the Earl, and the Real Downton Abbey by the Countess of Carnarvon.  So, as always, no lack of good reads to be found.  (And don’t get me started on my holds at the library!  The system here limits you to 5 holds per card and it’s probably a good thing.)

Happy Wednesday!  Happy Yarn Along!
IMG_2215[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. I may or may not have just queued this project 😉

  2. Ohhh man, that is just the BEST picture of the kids! That would so be my house.

  3. Donna says:

    Those hats came out great! My 18 year old daughter will probably want one

  4. Cathy says:

    Those dinos are so darn cute! As always you inspire me (without any kids at home!) to get my needles moving and finish something! I do love looking at you pictures and posts, they are always such fun!

  5. Sarah says:

    Oh my goodness those ended up adorable! Way to go on all those hats!!

  6. karen says:

    the hats are so cute!! I don’t remember you mentioning them as a project on the needles, I guess I’m getting old….I could easily spend your B&N gift card if you want 😉

  7. Those hats are so cute!

  8. Leigh says:

    Totally fabulous dino hats. Makes me sorry I didn’t have one as a kid! Thanks for stopping by to say hello!

  9. What cute little dinos! Rrawwwwrrrrr!

  10. mrsbrooke says:

    I went through a Dino Hat-making spree a few years ago myself, and wish I could round another batch of toddler boys to do it again! They turned out great, good job!

I'd love to hear from you!

