Crafting

In order to keep my sanity I’m working on getting in more craft time. For me, not for the kids (trying to keep some sanity, remember?) As much as they love painting they are not very good at keeping it to the paper which has a tendency to up my stress level. No, I’m trying to carve out that very important “me time” and it seems that I am just plain happier when I have access to my stash.  Go figure.

So plans are in order to finish some works in progress.  I’m working on quilt for the Bigger Guy’s birthday (coming up next month) and then I really need to fix and finish the quilt I have been working on for my friend’s wedding.  Would it be too much to try to finish it in time to get it to her for their 2.5 year anniversary in April?  In the summer I want to get a bunch of decorations done – thinking ahead to Christmas and making my own Halloween stuff since everything in the stores is turning into blood and guts and gross.

IMG_2652[1]

As for knitting there are the sleeves on my February Lady Sweater to finish and the ongoing Epic scarf.  And honestly this is gonna sound strange coming from me but I really don’t care if I ever finish Epic.  I just enjoy it.  Although I suppose I’ll run out of yarn eventually and it will have to come to an end.  I cast on a Shalom for a friend and Littler Guy has requested a sweater of his own.  I have yarn in my stash intended for some knits for Baby Girl and for some cowls and other things but only time will tell what they really become.

All in all some good, stash busting plans.  I can’t wait to see what other wonderful projects get in the way 😉

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in knitting, projects, quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crafting

  1. karen says:

    Love your plans and can’t wait to see the progress. I’m into using what I own these days 🙂

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    My my my, lots of plans- enjoy the crafting, looking forward to seeing the progress!

  3. Pingback: Yarn Along | Moments of Peace

  4. Sally says:

    Good luck with this! I feel the same way, definitely a correlation between sewing time and sanity. And I love the colours on your quilt, beautiful and fresh looking.

I'd love to hear from you!

