Yarn Along

I did cast on the planned Shalom. But in typical fashion I have the wrong needles. I really need to get a circular. So in the meantime I’m still working on Epic. Maybe tonight I’ll see if I can finish up the sleeve-in-progress on my February Lady. And find a chance to get the needles I need. Challenge is the closest craft store is Hobby Lobby, which is closed on Sundays and that is our shopping day.

As for reading, I’ve had a little better luck. I finished a graphic novel of Sense and Sensibility by Nancy Butler. If you look closely at the Bigger Boy in this picture you can see it. He saw it on the counter and asked what it was. I explained what it was, he picked it up and shouted “it’s a comic!” And sat and looked at it for a lot longer than I thought he would.  Now I’m on to a cheerful read – The Catholic Martyrs of the Twentieth Century by Robert Royal.  It’s actually (so far, I’m only 25 pages in) an interesting mix of history and biography.  Because people are fascinating!

IMG_2346[1]
Happy Wednesday!  Happy Yarn Along!  I posted the other day more crafty plans if you want to see my goals.  For now, until I find some newer and shinier projects 😉

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Shalom has even one of my fav sweaters to wear! Good luck

  2. karen says:

    Never knit the shalom….yet. I know yours will be wonderful!

  3. marygknits says:

    February Lady Sweater …I made a shop model for my LYS of that; it’s a great sweater but one of the hardest for me to knit since I kept messing up the gull lace … which really should be a no-brainer … and that was the trouble as the lace is enough to be great for a beginner but if you’re like me the lace was too easy and I’d get distracted and just keep on keepin’ on instead of paying attention. That one went to the FROG pond, alot!

  4. Donna says:

    Shalom is a real pretty sweater. I hate when I don’t have the needles for a project – or worse, when I know I have them and they are being used for another project. Happy Knitting!

  5. The graphic novel sounds AWESOME!

  6. looking forward to seeing your finished sweaters 🙂 happy knitting!

  7. Elizabeth says:

    fun projects! I tend to think that we can never have too many needles… 🙂 or projects… many blessings!

  8. Leigh says:

    Shalom is on my list! Can’t wait to see how yours works out..! Happy knitting and thanks for stopping by to say hello at Wren House ~

I'd love to hear from you!

