Yarn Along

Since I am yet again waiting on the arrival of the correct knitting needles I haven’t done anything on my Shalom. I might have done a few rows of my Epic scarf but that was all the knitting that happened this week. Instead I’ve been trying to finish Bigger’s quilt – his birthday is rapidly approaching and I do not have a good record for deadlines.  I’ve been working, too, on this little cross stitch. The boys loving helping too (hmm, another birthday present for Bigger… his own little kit?)

IMG_2426[1]

Reading is, as always, a bigger pile than I will probably ever be able to read all of.  Seriously, I have 5 fat books out from the library at the moment. Most recently I download Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline. (I seem to have a good balance between fiction and nonfiction right now.  I like that.)  The challenge will be to read them all and not be buried in dirty dishes and laundry in the meantime.  Looks like I have my work cut out for me 😉

Happy Wednesday!  Happy Yarn Along!

IMG_2429[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, quilts, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    loved the orphan train, it was a good read. hope your needles arrive shortly so you can get to that fab sweater!!

  2. Sarah says:

    What a pretty cross stitch! I was thinking about pulling out a new cross stitch project I got for Christmas this week but didn’t have the brain power to get it started on linen late in the evening this week! Hope your needles come soon – I have the Shalom in my queue for one of these days!

  3. Joanne says:

    You have some very ambitious projects going! Love the cross stitch. Have you considered trying audiobooks? That way you can listen and so some of your other projects. (if they don’t require too much concentration…otherwise you miss part of the story. Ask me how I know.)

  4. nanacathy2 says:

    Love the cross stitch, which reminds me of my 5 yard old cross stitch project–eek!

  5. I love a good cross stitch, too. Haven’t done it in goodness knows how long, though.

  6. I love the little cardinal. Beautiful work!

  7. Erica Saint says:

    Love the cross stitch! I have a cross stitch project going as well as two knitting projects. They are gifts, and the deadlines are approaching. I do not have a good record for meeting deadlines either.

  8. karen sue says:

    Only tried a little cross stitch. I liked it, but there’s just not enough hours in the day! Yours looks so nice. I also am sneaking off to my crafting room for snips of time with a made up quilt. I love the feel of knitting, but I like a quilt a lot and it seems to go faster and I’m less restless there sometimes. Good luck and keep at them all, they’ll get done…eventually…I check out lots of books, too and often more books when I have less time. Maybe a panic reaction…

I'd love to hear from you!