Yarn Along

My new needles finally came. But I’ve been focused on finishing the quilt in time for Bigger’s birthday so I haven’t even moved what I have knit onto the new ones. The good news is that I really should be able to finish it today or tonight. I finished the ties and trimmed the edges and even pinned it for binding last night. So sewing the binding is all that is left. Maybe I’ll even get it done during Baby Girl’s nap and I can get back to knitting tonight while I catch up on Downton Abbey. In other good news, the slow order with the new needles also had the beautiful button for the Shalom.

IMG_2612[1]

My book pile has also grown this week (now that’s a surprise now, isn’t it?) I’m trying to finish Mrs. Lincoln’s Rival but it’s slow going. I am determiend to finish it because maybe it gets more intersting. But it has the feel that the author didn’t want any of her research to go to waste. I think some of the others in my pile will be lighter reads so I should be able to feel a little more accomplished once I get to those.

Happy Wednesday!  Happy Yarn Along!
IMG_2609[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, quilts, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    I have to catch up on Downton myself now that I think of it. What a beautiful button!!!

  2. karen says:

    love your button!! glad the needles made an appearance, finally. I’m all caught up on DA and we are just starting season 3 of Sherlock (LOVE!).

  3. I adore the button! Knitting will wait… isn’t that one of the joys of it?

  4. What a fun quilt! I’m also knitting during Downton and started watching Call the Midwife for more knitting-paced television.

    Erin @ callingitprogress.blogspot.com

  5. The quilt is super cute. I bought a pattern to make C a quilt for her room but haven’t started yet because I want to finish her sweater coat. The waiting list for season two of Downton is miles long so I’ve been watching Call the Midwife on Netflix.

I'd love to hear from you!

