{pretty, happy, funny, real} a finished quilt

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

Every Thursday at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

{pretty}

IMG_2609[1]
All in all, the quilt for Bigger’s birthday came out well.  I think this is about the best picture I’ve gotten of it though.

{happy}

IMG_2666[1]
Happy birthday boy tucked in with his new quilt and his new Legos. And being told something very important by brother.

{funny}

IMG_2761[1]
This is how he made his bed this morning.  I turned down the top of the quilt so I could enjoy it but he really loves the backing.  Go figure.

{funny-ish/ real}

IMG_2615[1]
The night before the birthday, the end is in sight.  And my machine eats the bobbin!  And there was much blubbering and wailing and gnashing of teeth. And eventually I pulled myself together and pulled out the thread and fixed the bobbin and finished the quilt.  Because I had come too far to give up now.

{real}

IMG_2657[1]
There you have it.  In the end I tied the quilt and used the backing for binding.  Speed was required and as my mom thoughtfully pointed out it’s not like the quilt was leaving the house (as in I can always repair as necessary.)

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in birthday, quilts, {phfr}. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to {pretty, happy, funny, real} a finished quilt

  1. Joanne says:

    Beautiful quilt, Kate. Love the colors.

  2. Donna says:

    What a pretty quilt. The greens and blues look so nice together.

  3. Jill Foley says:

    Beautiful quilt…I’ve always wanted to make a quilt, but my sewing skills are non-existent.

  4. anny says:

    I love that he made the bed with the quilt upside down. 🙂 Very cute.

I'd love to hear from you!

