This Moment – beginning to read

Joining Amanda – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

IMG_2768[1]

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in this moment. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to This Moment – beginning to read

  1. So so sweet! And such an important way of growing, I know I was always always amazed watching as my littles learn to read!

  2. Yay, what an exciting moment! Dr. Seuss is the perfect first reader : ) Have a happy, lovely weekend!

  3. Donna says:

    That is just precious. I love that age. Enjoy your weekend!

  4. lilaeve says:

    He is so intent- and cute! 😀 Have a great weekend!

  5. quiltykanuck says:

    Such an exciting moment! The world that will be open to him now, just amazing!
    Here is my moment if you feel like stopping by… I just couldn’t resist snapping away this morning… We don’t have the prettiest view, but man do we have the prettiest colors! Have a great week-end!
    http://familyfaithfoodfabric.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/this-moment-4/

  6. Lana says:

    What a gentle soul…

  7. That is the best! I love catching them reading, no matter how young or old, I never get sick of seeing them with their nose in a book. And you just can’t go wrong with Dr. Seuss!

I'd love to hear from you!

